LICATHOLIC.ORG | Your Source for Local & Global Catholic News 

Diocese of Rockville Centre

Upcoming Events

Weekly View
Sun. 17 Mar, 2019 - Sat. 23 Mar, 2019

Sun. 17 Mar, 2019

RICA NIVEL II (Sun. 17 Mar, 2019 2:00 pm - 6:00 pm)

Basílica de los Sagrados Corazones de Jesús y María Apostolado Hispano, Southhampton
17 y 24 de marzo de 2019
2:00 p.m. a 6:00 p.m.

Mon. 18 Mar, 2019

Foccus Facilitator Training (Mon. 18 Mar, 2019 6:30 pm - 9:30 pm)

Our Lady of Lourdes Parish,
West Islip
Monday, March 18 and
Thursday, March 21, 2019
6:30 p.m. to 9:30 p.m.
Or
Saturday, March 23, 2019
9:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m.

Tue. 19 Mar, 2019

Baptism Preparation Facilitator Training Level I (Tue. 19 Mar, 2019 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm)

The Meaning and the grace of the sacrament of Baptism are clearly seen in the rites of its celebration.

Tuesday, March 5, 12, 19, and 26, 2019

7:00 p.m. – 9:00 p.m.

Ss. Cyril and Methodius, Deer Park

Read more... 

Preparación para el Bautismo Entrenamiento para Facilitadores Nivel I

El sentido y la gracia del sacramento del Bautismo aparecen claramente en los ritos de su celebración.

Martes 5, 12, 19 y 26 de marzo, 2019

7:00 p.m. – 9:00 p.m.

Ss. Cyril and Methodius Deer Park

Wed. 20 Mar, 2019

Thu. 21 Mar, 2019

Catechist Enrichment Series (Thu. 21 Mar, 2019 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm)

Join us for this new series designed to support catechists in the classroom and outside of the classroom.

Thursday January 17, February 7, March 21, and April 4, 2019

6:30 p.m. to 8:30 p.m.

Sacred Hearts of Jesus and Mary, Southampton

More Information


Anímese a participar de esta nueva serie diseñada para apoyar a los catequistas dentro y fuera de la clase.

Jueves 17 de enero, 7 de febrero, 21 de marzo, y 4 de abril

6:30 p.m. a 8:30 p.m.

Basílica de los Sagrados Corazones de Jesús y María, Southampton

Más información

Foccus Facilitator Training (Thu. 21 Mar, 2019 6:30 pm - 9:30 pm)

Our Lady of Lourdes Parish, 
West Islip
Monday, March 18 and 
Thursday, March 21, 2019
6:30 p.m. to 9:30 p.m.
Or
Saturday, March 23, 2019
9:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m.

Fri. 22 Mar, 2019

There are no events on this day.

Sat. 23 Mar, 2019

Training Of Volunteers In The Ministry To The Sick (Sat. 23 Mar, 2019 8:30 am - 2:30 pm)

St. Patrick’s Parish, Bay Shore
Sat, March 16 and 23, 2019
8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.

and

Our Lady of Consolation Nursing and Rehabilitation Center, West Islip
Saturday April 6, 2019
8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.

Foccus Facilitator Training (Sat. 23 Mar, 2019 9:00 am - 3:00 pm)

Our Lady of Lourdes Parish, 
West Islip
Monday, March 18 and 
Thursday, March 21, 2019
6:30 p.m. to 9:30 p.m.
Or
Saturday, March 23, 2019
9:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m.